Just a Dream

Being reunited with pencil and paper, I found such a balance that I cannot begin to describe.  It is like a “high” that is completely addictive leaving me hungrier for more.  I am currently working on a project for a friend in which I am excited to do and very much honored.  I had another opportunity that presented itself to me this morning after my shift at the hospital was over.  I just happened to be showing one of my coworkers the latest project and she become insanely excited.  At first I was a bit confused at what cause such a reaction, but she pulled me to the nearest computer and pulled up a contest that the hospitals were having to promote breast cancer awareness.  The entries consisted of art.  My colleague was very persistent that I enter and really believed I could win.  I was overwhelmed by her reaction to my art.  It made me feel like I could win.  Another person out of the blue enjoyed and thought my stuff was good.  It was strange.  It was weird.  It was reaffirming that maybe just maybe this could possibly be where I want to go.  I don’t believe in coincidence and perhaps this is Gods way of saying just try.  Take that leap of faith and see what happens.  I told my friend to jump and embrace her dreams, how hypocritical if I do not do the same.  Perhaps my dream is not dead, its just beginning! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theinnerwildkat
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 00:43:30

    Do it! Follow your dream. Life is too short.

    Reply

  2. caseykaye
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 23:06:03

    I am so glad you are getting back into your art :o) I completely understand that hunger you are talking about :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

