Jesus

Jesus

My first serious replication of a statue that the art teacher had us draw when I was back at Andrews University. Of course this was an elective class and at a basic level.

Image

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kitt Crescendo
    Aug 26, 2012 @ 17:09:39

    I think it was The Gaithers who sang “Something About That Name” who said it best…
    ‘Jesus. The mere mention of his name can calm the storm,
    Heal the broken, raise the dead.’
    I feel that power in this sketch. Kudos.

    Reply

  2. amadiex
    Aug 26, 2012 @ 19:01:43

    Thanks! I was so proud of it when I was done!

    Reply

  3. journeyman1977
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 16:40:29

    Agree with Kitt’s comment….just made it my wallpaper 🙂 You should be proud. It’s dang good.

    Reply

    • amadiex
      Dec 19, 2012 @ 20:14:03

      I am deeply honored!!! I did this in art class, the professor had the statue and we worked on our interpretation of it. It was my first time in doing something like that. I am still proud of this piece:):)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

