Just a Doodle

Sometimes when things become crazy and you want time to slow down, that is when I pull out my small sketch pad and just start sketching mindlessly.  I never know or plan how these types of sketches turn out, but they are always unique in their design. IMG_20131210_142533The best part, is when my daughter pulls out her sketch pad and sits by me and we come up with ideas together.  I want to make her creative time a place where she can use as an outlet to express herself.

IMG_20131206_094603

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kitt Crescendo
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 20:02:18

    I think it’s wonderful that you’re encouraging her artistic growth so early. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Mae Clair
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 01:32:37

    Beautiful doodles, and how cool that you share with your daughter! I remember my father and I crafting stories together when I was a kid. Parents have a remarkable opportunity to encourage artistic growth in their children. Kudos to you for doing that with your daughter. Some of my fondest memories date back to those creative moments with my father.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

